Skip to content

Day Two of Publication….

January 6, 2012

So, I dug in and finished formatting and editing my novel and got it uploaded to Amazon’s Kindle program, the world’s easiest way to self-publish. I’m feeling mixed emotions about the whole process. I get that self-publication is much more acceptable these days, but I also see some of the books being published and I wonder if I have committed the faux pas of the year! So far, the feedback has been wonderful and I’m resting in the glow of loving friends and family…all the while waiting for the shoe to drop. I’m pushing back the doubt and relishing the accomplishment. After all, the first chapter was the winner of a reputable contest, placing first over 115 entries back in 2006. And I worked on the entire novel in the world’s BEST writer’s group, Gainesville Poets and Writers, who provided solid critique, guidance and LOTS of support over the years. I told the story I wanted to tell. Or at least, I allowed my characters to reveal the story and I’m proud of that. Yes, I am proud of myself. I am!

Wait…was that a shoe I just heard?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

