Skip to content

The Printing Process

February 24, 2012

For those who have asked me when I will be offering The Pecan Man in print, I have two words. Whoa, Nellie! I thought I would already have it out, but there is so much more to do before I can commit this project to print, that I have given myself until the end of March to have all my revisions and formatting issues cleared up.

This is no easy task, considering that my mother underwent major surgery yesterday and, yes, I am writing this from the hospital room.  But, I am working diligently and will let everyone know the moment it is available in print on Amazon. I’m using Amazon’s web-based self-publishing site, CreateSpace.com. It has some limitations, but is very user friendly, so things are rolling along. I received my first proofs in the mail recently and was just not happy with them. Once I have all the kinks out, I will have a finished product that I’ll be proud to present to the world.

A dear family friend emailed me last night, first to check on Mom and also to tell me that she had read The Pecan Man and loved it, and that her book club was going to read it as well. That’s a first! So excited about it and hope to hear lots of feedback from their experience.

I appreciate everyone’s patience and hope to have The Pecan Man in paperback by April. Until then, be kind to someone today. 🙂

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Linda Wise permalink

    Cassie, Prayers to your Mother. Great on the news about Your book, the Pecan Man. Take Your time . Linda

  2. Karen Kinser, The Ghent Women's Bookclub - Norfolk VA permalink

    Another bookclub has taken on your book for our March book. We read two at a time . . . two which share a common theme, or connect in some way. So, along with “Pecan Man”, we will read Harper Lee’s “To Kill a Mockingbird”. Not too shabby company to keep, Cassie!

    • I am nearly speechless. I don’t know whether to laugh or cry or just shout like a crazy woman. I can’t even begin to tell you how much the “other” novel has inspired me in my life. It is my all-time favorite novel. In spite of feeling SO honored, I am likewise filled with trepidation. I hope I am not hopelessly overshadowed. Thank you SO much…for choosing my little novel, and for sharing that fact with me. Do let me know how your group responds to The Pecan Man. I am deeply touched (and shaking in my slippers).

      Cassie

Leave a Reply

